Welcome to Mullen Counseling

Our department is focused on serving the students and parents with the transitions through high school and into college and beyond. We meet with all students at various times throughout the year for specific grade-specific presentations and are available during the day for individual student and family needs.

Freshmen

Sophomores

Juniors

Seniors

 

Academic/Personal Counselor:

All students have an Academic/Personal Counselor who will be with the student for all four years of high school.

Each student is supported in:

  • Academics- To acquire academic behaviors and strategies for success in key content areas.
  • College/Career Plans- To explore college options and career paths to make informed decisions for life after graduation.
  • Personal/Social Growth- To gain knowledge and develop interpersonal skills, and to understand and respect oneself and others.

College Counselor:

All students’ work with a College Counselor during the sophomore, junior, and senior years of high school, who serves as their College Coach. Students work closely with both the College Counselor and Academic Counselor to integrate the desires and opportunities each student has for higher-education and building a career. 

Each student is supported in:

  • College/Career Plans- To explore college options and career paths to make informed decisions for life after graduation.
  • College Applications & Essay Writing- To present a strong introduction of the student in the application process.
  • Affording College- To inform students of financial/scholarship opportunities.

Learn how to register for classes for the 2017-2018 school year below:

Course Catalog Selecting Courses Elective Classes Sorted by Department Naviance A powerful tool to help parents and students with college planning. NCAA Information Stay up to date on NCAA Information

UPCOMING EVENTS

Academic Counseling

Hilary Maxwell
Director of Academic 
Counseling 
maxwell@mullenhigh.com
303.761.1764 Ext. 3356
   

Annie Barocas
N-O
annie.barocas@mullenhigh.com
303.761.1764 Ext. 3310

   
  Janelle Petersen
A-F
petersen@mullenhigh.com
303.761.1764 Ext. 3308
   
  Andrea Rieger
G-M
rieger@mullenhigh.com
303.761.1764 Ext. 3309
   
  Michael Augustine
P-Z
augustine@mullenhigh.com
303.761.1764 Ext. 

College Counseling

 

  Charlie Laube
A-K Class of 2018
A-Ma all others
laube@mullenhigh.com
303.761.1764 Ext. 3312

 

   
Stephanie Santillo 
L-Z
santillo@mullenhigh.com
Director Of College
Counseling

303.761.1764 Ext. 3338
   

Lasallian Education Logo

© 2015 Mullen High School. All rights reserved.