This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.


Colorado State Champions:
1978, 1985 Class AAA

2019 Mustangs Baseball Team

Mustangs in the News

List of 4 news stories.

View All News
The Mustangs have been competitive on the diamond for decades. They play up in classification and participate in the vaunted Centennial League. The Mustangs’ roster, which has included the likes of professional pitchers Clint Zavaras and Mark Holzemer over the years, usually draws college interest and has propelled Mullen into playoff participation on a regular basis. Mullen also sports Bill Swift Field, one of the better yards in the state, and is right next to the school’s Spirit Center that contains, among other items, a 60-by-40-yard indoor training facility that includes hitting cages.

2020 Rosters

List of 4 frequently asked questions.

  • Varsity

    No., Mustangs, Pos., Yr.
    1, Trey Sieradski, OF, Sr.

    2, Steph Loya, INF, Sr.

    3, Alec Elges, P-INF, Sr.

    4, Andrew Brady, OF-INF, So.

    5, Wyatt Reynolds, P, Sr.

    6, Jadin Tafoya, OF, Sr.

    7, Luca Maffoni, OF, Jr.

    8, Ben Martinez, OF-P, So.

    9, Trevor Moore, INF-P, So.

    10, Nick Perri, INF, Sr.

    11, Matt Tafoya, P, Sr.

    12, Nick Allen, OF-P, Sr.

    13, Henry Stewart, OF-P, So.

    14, Kevin McGuire, OF-INF, Sr.

    15, Chase Brickley, P-INF, Jr.

    16, A.J. Naha, C-P-INF, Sr.

    17, Owen Marsh, P-C-INF, So.


  • Junior Varsity

    No., Mustang, Pos., Yr.

    1, Jaxon Riley-Combs, OF, So.

    2, Sage Hurley. INF-P, Fr.

    3, Jacob Paz, INF-P, So.

    4, Kyle Muhal, OF-P, Jr.

    5, Will Mowers, C-INF, So.

    6, Alex Acosta, INF, Jr.

    7, Andres Archuletta, P-INF-OF, Jr.

    8, Joey Incitti, P-INF, Jr.

    9, Brayden O’Hayre, INF-OF-P, So.

    10, Henry Shellhorn, C-P-OF, So.

    11, Max Crosbie, INF-P, Jr.

    13, Aaron Atencio-Fuentes, INF-P, So.

    14, Josh Lear, P-INF, So.

    15, Drew Trujillo, INF-OF-P, So.

    17, Andrew Garcia, INF, Jr.

    19, Joe Murphy, INF-P, So.


  • Sophomore Team

    No., Mustangs, Pos., Yr.

    1, David Krieger, INF, So.

    5, Cody Muir, OF-INF, So.

    7, Ben Hawes, OF-P, So.

    9, Ryan Jackson, INF-OF-P, Fr.

    10, Colin Morton, C-INF, FR.

    10, Sean Phelps, OF-INF-P, So.

    11, Sebastian Hattenbach, INF-OF, So.

    12, Colin Mackenzie, OF-P-INF, So.

    13, Grant Foust, OF-P, So.

    14, Michael Broulliette, INF-OF-P, So.

    16, Ian Sandoval, INF-OF, Fr.

    20, Gus Peonio, P-INF-OF, Fr.

  • Freshmen Team

    No., Mustang, Pos., Yr.

    3, John Lenich, INF-OF, Fr.

    4, Michael Rose, INF-OF, Fr.

    5, J.P. Keeley, INF-OF, Fr.

    7, Joe Miller, C-INF-OF, Fr.

    9, Spencer Kreiling, INF-P, Fr.

    13, Carson Duke, P-OF, Fr.

    15, Brayden Stewart, OF-P-INF, Fr.

    17, Michael Thompson, C-INF, Fr.

    18, Patrick Duke, C-INF, Fr.

    19, Andres Bertaud, INF-OF-P, Fr.

    21, Liam Lawrence, INF-OF-P, Fr.

    22, Ishmael Aceves, OF-P, Fr.



List of 6 items.

  • Nick Arcuri

    Varsity Head Coach
    Read More
  • Aryn Campbell

    Varsity Assistant Coach
  • Anthony Gutierrez

    Pitching Program Coach
  • Ken Girton

    Sophomore Coach
  • Jordan Nathanson

    JV Coach
  • Gregg Gausman

    Freshman Coach

Photos by John Leyba