Colorado State Champions
1978, 1979, 1980, 1998, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2010
Parochial State Champions
1945, 1950, 1956, 1958, 1964, 1965, 1966

Roster Coming Soon!

List of 1 frequently asked questions.

Mullen Football

The Mustangs, remain one of Colorado’s premier programs and have won eight championships, which ties them for sixth place in the history of Colorado football. The eight titles also put the Mustangs third in state history in Colorado’s largest class. Mullen won state titles in 3A from 1978-80, and in 5A in 1998, 2004 and from 2008-10. They also won seven Parochial State titles. The Mustangs roster has produced a steady stream of all-state players and dozens who have gone on to play at some of the nation’s top collegiate programs. As well, Mullen has produced various professionals, including safety David Tate, hybrid receiver Bo Scaife and tight end Alex Smith, as well as current Indianapolis Colts tight end Ryan Hewitt and Green Bay Packers punter JK Scott. Brother Bernard Kinneavy Field at De La Salle Stadium also is an annual stop in November on the playoff docket.

Mustangs in the News

List of 3 news stories.

View All News

Upcoming Events

List of 5 events.

View All Events

Head Coach

List of 1 items.

  • Stanley Richardson

    Head Football Coach
    303.761.1764 Ext. 3341


List of 22 items.

  • Alvin Burnett

    Assistant Coach: Offensive Coordinator
  • Ashley Richardson

  • Mike Caires

    Assistant Coach: Junior Varsity Offensive Line
  • Nick Arcuri

    Assistant Coach: Defensive Line
  • Rick Lewis

    Assistant Coach: Defensive Backs
  • Rod King

    Assistant Coach: Linebackers
  • Ron Charleston

    Assistant Coach: Defensive Coordinator
  • Shurrod Maxey

    Assistant Coach Running Backs
  • Sterling DeCosta

    Assistant Coach: Volunteer
  • Steve Reumpalhamer

    Assistant Coach: Defensive Line/JV Defensive Coordinator
  • Thal Woods

    Speed Coach
  • John Brehm

    Assistant Coach: Kickers and punters
  • Alex Calderwood

    Assistant Coach: Wide receivers
  • Nick Diercks

    Head Coach: Junior Varsity Running backs
  • Jon Dubravac

    Assistant Coach: Tight Ends
  • Shaun Fredericks

    Assistant Coach: Defensive line
  • Hank Hooper

    Assistant Coach: Special Teams Coordinator
  • Gary Pacheco

    Assistant Coach: Offensive line
  • Dean Palmer

    Assistant Coach: Offensive line
  • Thornel Ruff

    Assistant Coach: Defensive backs
  • Chris Warren

    Assistant Coach: Defensive Coordinator
  • Rudy Germany

    Assistant Coach: Quarterbacks

Photos by John Leyba