Track & Field

Boys Colorado State Champions: 1964, 1968, 1994, 1996-99, 2001-05, 2009 (Class 4A)

Girls Colorado State Champions: 1997-2003, 2005-07, 2011 (Class 4A)

Welcome to the Mullen boys and girls track and field page. The Mustangs have been among the best Colorado has to offer in one of the oldest prep sports on local record (there were unofficial state meets from 1902-21). In boys, the Mustangs have won 13 team titles, the most recent coming in 2009. It puts them fourth behind Fort Collins (20), and Fountain-Fort Carson and Denver East (18). For girls, Mullen has won a state-leading 11 times since team standings were first kept in 1975. The Classical Academy has won 10 times, and Akron and George Washington each have won seven times. The Mustangs will compete in Class 4A.